Important Message
WE ARE TEMPORARILY CLOSED ON SUNDAYS PLEASE CALL TO ARRANGE AN APPOINTMENT

We pride ourselves on our high customer service

But don't just take our word for it, read our customer reviews below.

Craig Bond - Facebook and Autotrader
09/04/2021
Customer Review
let me start by stating, most reviews are only left by cranks, I may be a crank but I'm a happy one, service from these guys was fantastic. thanks Kyle, love my new car and would recommend you guys to anyone. Kyle hasn't lost the personal touch that so many have lost. Cheers dude.
Ashley Schofield Glebson - AutoTrader
09/04/2021
Customer Review
Just bought my new Audi through them and everything went smoothly. Fantastic customer service, very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend!
Bernard Senier - Google and AutoTrader
09/04/2021
Customer Review
A very smooth process. Our car dealer Kyle was extremely professional, affable, knowledgeable, demonstrating excellent communication skills. The process of ordering a car remotely due to covid was unusual but all was done electronically, and more rapidly than face to face.

The photos, discussions with Kyle and descriptions helped greatly. All checks were made and the extended warranty / mot / services purchases added peace of mind. New technologies helped greatly.

The collection was rapid and covid safe. Some minor issues were addressed rapidly by Kyle.

I took my car for a long drive today and it was a pleasure to drive. All technologies worked, very comfortable and safe drive.

I like the fact the car dealership is opened to feedback and that they want to secure the best relationships with customers. I will certainly recommend them to friends and family.
William Nicholson
02/04/2021
Customer Review
Service was spot on and Tim stood to his word and I had no problems .I would recommend this company to anybody thanks
Beverley Withycombe
31/03/2021
Customer Review
Tim Patton who works for Martin Brothers looked around for car for me I told him my budget and he found a car for me . With Covid been here , everything was done over the phone and email. Very good service from start to finish even gave me sweeties and couldn't be happier. Thankyou again and yes would recommend this company everything done for me a few signatures here and their. Thankyou
James Coombs - Facebook
26/03/2021
Customer Review
I chose to buy an R32 through Martin Brothers based on their reviews. Buying a used car without seeing it first felt risky but Tim Pattons honesty made me feel sure I was buying the right car. Any imperfections on the car were highlighted by Tim and corrected prior to delivery. Not only was the car delivered 180 miles on time but it was machine polished and full of sweets. Martin Brothers is highly recommended and can be trusted.

Nice one, Tim.

James
Jordan Lamb - Facebook
26/03/2021
Customer Review
Great and friendly service from start to finish. Absolutely delighted with the entire process and the vehicle.
Tim, your an absolute legend and appreciate all the work you did and how amazing you were!
Jordan
Kayley Umpleby - Facebook
23/03/2021
Customer Review
After contacting several garages and looking for what felt like forever to find the exact car I was hoping to buy, I found it at Martin Brothers, Kyle was dealing with my car and the service I received from him was faultless..He sent me endless amounts of pictures, he answered any questions no matter how big or small they were without making me feel like I was a nuisance and has assured me even after receiving my car if I have any furthers questions he's just a phone call away! From enquiring about the car to getting it delivered Kyle made sure everything ran like clockwork, I received a picture as my car was leaving, my car arrived on time and with a complimentary box of chocs for my birthday, I've recommended Martin Brothers already! Thank you again Kyle
Samantha Baker - AutoTrader
23/03/2021
Customer Review
I couldn't recommend Martin Brothers enough! I wanted a new car and Tim especially went above and beyond to make sure I was satisfied with everything. Explained everything thoroughly and ensured I was happy, the process was a very fast turn around as I wanted it to be. The car was even better than the photos! Was absolutely gleaming and I couldn't be happier! 10/10 would use again and would to recommend anyone!
Beth Parker - AutoTrader
22/03/2021
Customer Review
I had been looking for a suitable car for a while for my daughter, who was very fortunate to have managed to get her driving test booked and passed in between the lockdowns at the end of last year. The restrictions made car buying a real challenge and we wanted to make sure it was from a garage so that we had a fail safe if there was anything wrong, particularly as it was her first car. My daughter had seen a mini which she liked the look of online and the reviews for the company were all very good. I must admit I was a little dubious about purchasing a car lockdown way, not being able to view the car, however, I wasn't disappointed. Martin Brothers Motor Group surpassed all of my expectations. Our contact at the garage, Kyle was brilliant. From first enquiries to delivery, the service was first class. Kyle produced a bespoke personalised video tour of the car for my daughter and I. There was no pushy sales patter, but more a relaxed approached. His knowledge of the car was very good and he guided us through the entire process. The attention to detail and the little personalised touches i.e sending a photo of the car having been prepped for delivery with a big bow and the sweets that were left in the car for my daughter, made the entire experience all the more special. The delivery driver was very pleasant and the car was immaculate when it arrived. It was overall a really smooth transaction and I can't thank Kyle enough. My daughter has had 2 weeks of motoring in her mini and absolutely loves it.Thank you very much Kyle and Martin Brothers Motor Group.
Stephen Young - AutoTrader
20/03/2021
Customer Review
So easy to deal with the dealership, excellent customer service, the car is in a brilliant condition and I'm very happy with Kyle's assistance and manner
Ian Kelly
20/03/2021
Customer Review
Tim was really helpful first class service. Need a car go here first !!!
Emma Jenkins
15/03/2021
Customer Review
Friendly - professional and didn't hesitate to go the extra mile - prompt with my responses, and we had a great conversation about our love of cars and dogs
Lewis Threadgill
15/03/2021
Customer Review
Bought a 63 plate fiesta from Martin Brothers company i have had it for a few weeks now and have had no problems at all. I didn't manage to view the car in person due to Covid but when the car arrived i couldn't have been more pleased it has ran lovely and had no issues so far. I first heard of them through a family recommendation. When organising the car the seller dealing with me couldn't be more helpful he was a very genuine guy and would definitely buy from here again.
Mary Lewis
12/03/2021
Customer Review
Thank you ,the whole experience of buying a car from yourselves has been brilliant. Will shop again
Scott Grimes
12/03/2021
Customer Review
Tim sorted everything out from start to finish it was a pleasure to buy from him no messing about kept me informed every step of the way even put new discs and pads all round full service for peace of mind thanks Tim appreciate it 👍
Martyn Williams
12/03/2021
Customer Review
First class service from start to finish,, when Tim said he was going to do something it was done. Having worked in the motor trade myself for several years it is refreshing to see that the job can be done properly. The car was presented to me in top condition with a very good quality valet and he even said that the discs and pads had been replaced ,there was even a couple of bags of sweets for the journey home. I would have no hesitation in recommending them to any one and the 120 mile journey was well worth it. Keep up the good work. Many thanks Martyn
Suzeen Akhtar
09/03/2021
Customer Review
I received great service from this company from start to finish. The whole process was stress free. Very pleased
Margaret Davis - Facebook
08/03/2021
Customer Review
I would like to thank Kyle at martin bros who was very helpful when I bought my new car everything was done very easily on line and completed within a week I would recommend martin bros nothing was to much trouble thanks again.
Dean Douglass - Facebook
08/03/2021
Customer Review
5 star for this company
Kyle sorted the whole process for me even though I'm the least patient person in the world was effortless so would highly recommend these guys for your next car
picked the car up today and was immaculate probably the best valet I've seen and the full process just filled me with confidence about buying the car thanks for your service mate.
But we'll see how I get on with the car seat now.
Gavin Hislop
08/03/2021
Customer Review
I recently took delivery of a Volvo V40 R-Design from Martin Brothers in Hebburn, Gateshead. They were great - really good service, very polite and explained everything in detail. I would happily recommend Martin Bros Hebburn for anyone looking for a new car.
Christie Laidler - Facebook
06/03/2021
Customer Review
Great service. Special thank you to Kyle for all his help. Would certainly advise buying a car from here. Car was delivered to house in immaculate condition this morning.
Steven Mcbride - Facebook / AutoTrader
06/03/2021
Customer Review
Just recently bought an insignia from these guys over the moon with it all done within 6 hours and they are putting the car through a fresh mot and making sure the cars right before i get it can't ask for anymore thanks Kyle highly recommend these guys one very happy new owner of an insignia elite.
Sarah Burton - Facebook / AutoTrader
06/03/2021
Customer Review
We needed to buy a new car for my son as his was on its last legs. I hate buying cars at the best of times and so was dreading trying to do so in lockdown. We saw the car on auto trader and gave Martin Brothers a call, and got through to Kyle who was fantastic to deal with. Relaxed, friendly, no hard sell, just a genuine, polite guy who worked hard to make sure we knew everything about the car; Its condition, its history and sent videos and pictures showing every aspect of the car so we had all the information we needed to make a decision. The car was competitively priced compared to all the others we looked at, in fact it was the best price, and so removed the need for all the bargaining knowing we were getting a good deal from the start. 12 months free AA cover, competitive extended 12 months warranty and the reviews of the garage sealed the deal. It was delivered on a truck the following week (we are 85 miles away) looking like a brand new car, with sweet treats and all the paperwork. A follow up call came from Kyle a few days later to make sure everything was ok and we were happy with the car and our overall experience which we certainly are. I would definitely recommend and buy again from Martin Brothers. Great experience all round.
Phillip Burns
03/03/2021
Customer Review
A brilliant experience with Martin Brothers. Tim was amazing throughout, very knowledgeable and exceeded expectations. Thanks Tim will defo be recommending to friends looking for a new car
Nicky Roberts
02/03/2021
Customer Review
When i first enquired about the car I seen, the sales person was brilliant. I was not left short with any information about the car and the services they do and offer. They sorted out any advisories and also a service. I had the car delivered to me and I had all the information and papers waiting for me on the passenger seat, as well as some sweets! I can't recommend them enough. Absolutely Fantastic, thank you very much!
Anthony Dane
01/03/2021
Customer Review
Tim was extremely friendly and helpful nothing was to much trouble entirely satisfied with the whole transaction well done 👍
Michael Billington
28/02/2021
Customer Review
Although I am 140 miles away from the dealership the service provided to me by Tim was truly amazing. I collected the car and was thrilled with the car and the presentation. We dealt with each other by text and email and I was walked through all the procedures in order to get the car taxed and insured. Tim and Martin Bros deserve all the plaudits they acquire.Truly outstanding car dealership and service by Tim. Well done.
Andrew Chamberlain
27/02/2021
Customer Review
Excellent from start to finish very helpful and really pleasant to talk with would highly recommend to anyone Tim your a star
Dr Madelaine Eddleston
26/02/2021
Customer Review
Thank you very much for making the purchase of my new car as stress free as possible. I was really nervous about purchasing a vehicle during the pandemic but Tim spent time talking me through the process and provided reassurance at each stage. I am absolutely thrilled with the car, which arrived in pristine condition. The delivery driver was punctual and very polite. I would highly recommend Martin Brothers to anyone looking for a used car.