Important Message
APPLY ON OUR WEBSITE, FINANCE FOR ALL CIRCUMSTANCE, YOUNG, RETIRED, BENEFITS OR PIP, WE CAN OBTAIN YOU FINANCE.

We pride ourselves on our high customer service

But don't just take our word for it, read our customer reviews below.

Tobias Lax
28/10/2020
Customer Review
My experience with Martin Brothers from the very beginning when searching for a car to the purchasing stage has been top-class. Could not recommend a more helpful and genuine set of staff. Great selection and always aiming to improve and the best customer service I've experienced car sales staff, also no pushy salesmen, they don't want you to just buy a car they want to make sure it's the right fit for you too!
Claire Miller
26/10/2020
Customer Review
Fantastic family run business, service was fantastic the car was immaculate was looked after by TIm who went through everything never felt pressured to buy,lovely little touches when collecting the car.
Lisa Nicholson
24/10/2020
Customer Review
Just picked up my new car Saturday 24th after waiting a few weeks for it while they done some repairs, the service from John was fab, he kept me updated every couple of days with what was happening and he gave me a courtesy car to use when the car part they needed was delayed, I highly recommend Martin brothers if your looking for a nice new car 😊
Amy Francis
23/10/2020
Customer Review
Waw what an amazing company. Received our new car today, travelled all the way to north wales! Been in love from the second we saw the car Fantastic service from both Tim who dealt with my purchase and the delivery driver. Explained lockdown happening tonight and the company made sure our car was ready and delivered within just a few days! Couldn't be happier or recommend this company enough. Nothing was ever too much. The things they offer are like no other, will definitely recommend to people we know. We also opened the car to some sweets! What a lovely extra gift, that all makes a difference.
Michael Coleman
17/10/2020
Customer Review
Very easy and enjoyable experiance no pressure just agood run through the pro's and cons and a good car well prepared
Mark Bowman
14/10/2020
Customer Review
Bought a bmw 1 series from here recently, was made to feel very welcome throughout our whole experience and was dealt with brilliantly. Absolutely love the car and have had no issues so far
Mark Bowman
14/10/2020
Customer Review
Bought a bmw 1 series from here recently, was made to feel very welcome throughout our whole experience and was dealt with brilliantly. Absolutely love the car and have had no issues so far
Rhys Prudhoe
14/10/2020
Customer Review
I would like to personally thank Martin brothers especially Tim who got me my first car and helped me with my finance, they looked after me from beginning to completion I couldn't recommend them enough ! Thanks guys
Adam Power
13/10/2020
Customer Review
Excellent service Great no pressure salesman, who listened and advised me on which car would suit my needs the best. Good price and good preparation of the vehicle and it was even ready before the date originally given. Thanks again Peter..... great salesman and genuinely nice bloke
Louise Wilson
11/10/2020
Customer Review
Hi have been looking for a few months to purchase a car for my daughter saw 1 on autotrader that I was interested in but then found another on Martin Brothers there was no picture so i emailed and asked within the hour Tim had sent me pictures of the car, I arranged a test drive for the following weekend, Tim came out to meet me and was an excellent salesman from then on in any questions were answered quickly and efficiently everything explained clearly no pushiness at all, purchased the car and within 2 weeks went to collect, arranged a time and was greeted as soon as we pulled in, The car looked fab had a bow congratulations and sweets (only thing missing was a handshake due to Covid) would certainly 100% recommend this garage for second hand cars. Thanks again made it alot less stressful
James Wilson
09/10/2020
Customer Review
Very good service, the sales person Tim was most helpful, can't fault him. The car was nicely presented.
Lee Bolam
09/10/2020
Customer Review
Was looking for a Citroen C4 Grand Picasso and found one at Martin Brothers Motor Company. Initially it was out of my price range but thought I would check it out anyway. Had a very pleasant chat with Tim on the photo and arranged to call down after work that night. After a brief test drive I thought this is the car for me !! We went into his office to look at the possible options available as like I mentioned earlier initially the car was out of my price range. We went over everything that was needed for both finance and personal loan options that went way over the company's official closing time of 18.00. I left at 19.20 and could not fault anything that Tim had offered. The following day I confirmed that I would take the car and as they say the rest is history. For collection the car had a full service done and 12 months MOT put in with all advisory's also repaired / replaced. Fantastic service and would highly recommend. Thanks Tim for the time spent to get the deal done.
Beverley Stewart
08/10/2020
Customer Review
Collected my car a couple of weeks ago. John dealt with everything & wasn't pushy at all. Won't hesitate in recommending this dealership to anyone, absolutely love my car.
Beverley Stewart
08/10/2020
Customer Review
Collected my car a couple of weeks ago. John dealt with everything & wasn't pushy at all. Won't hesitate in recommending this dealership to anyone, absolutely love my car.
Denis Reed
07/10/2020
Customer Review
Just had my car delivered today and I couldn't be happier with it and the service I have received from all at Martin Brothers. Peter and John have looked after me all the way and made the whole experience of buying a used car in these difficult times so much easier. John's personal video of the car got me interested( Hollywood beckons) and Peter then took over and the deal was done. I would not hesitate to recommend Martin Brothers to anyone looking to buy a quality used car complimented with a "First Class" service.
Angela Lee
06/10/2020
Customer Review
Nothing is a bother. We even had 5 test drives. Great place and staff
Derek Trainer
03/10/2020
Customer Review
We have just bought a car from Martin Brothers in Jarrow, the customer service was great John the sales man could not help enough, helping us find the car that was best for us. we have just picked the car up today and even thought it is a ten year old car it is shinning like a new car and it is running like a dream and the interior of the car in immaculate.
Elena Alvarez
02/10/2020
Customer Review
John was really helpful and patient throughout the sale to buying the car to picking it up. Amazing customer service.
Diccon Tyreman
02/10/2020
Customer Review
Really helpful, professional dealership. Everyone I spoke to and dealt with during part exchange / buying a car was excellent. Highly recommended.
Andrew Powell
24/09/2020
Customer Review
Many many thanks to tim. Just returned from our holiday on the Isle Of Arran have purchased a car from Martin Brothers 3 days before going away. The car is a dream no problems what so ever. A truly professional company I would recommend you to anyone. Thanks again Tim and Co
Michael Daymond
09/09/2020
Customer Review
Salesman was very helpful and an excellent choice of vehicles it was a hassle free experience with no pressure and everything was explained so simply would definitely recommend visiting if looking for a new car
Bethany Hutchinson
03/09/2020
Customer Review
Martin Brothers Motor Company went above and beyond! I purchased a car from them last week and there was nothing less than 5* service given to me. I collected my car today and it was immaculate, with a bow on it, a lovely thank you card and sweets in the front😊 special thanks to the salesman Tim who helped me from start to finish. Couldn't fault the company🙌
Neil Davison
31/08/2020
Customer Review
Go the extra mile to ensure they provide Excellent service very friendly sales staff Recently purchased A Peugeot 208. Very happy with service I got from Tim 👍🙂. Car was thoroughly checked(90+ point check) over by the technicians & all faulty/worn parts fully replaced. Car was serviced, fully cleaned and full mot added before being handed over to me. The full checks & repairs before car received to you are all part of going the extra mile to ensure we leave happy and was a great peace of mind for me.
Nadia Heslop
27/08/2020
Customer Review
Very happy with my new car! I only called in on the off chance that they had what I was looking for and not only did I find it; they also had a great selection of others. I had brilliant customer service by John who gave me his time, patience and knowledge of each car. He made the whole experience smooth from start to finish. I didn't have to worry about a thing (which I normally would have) I would definitely recommend this Garage, I got a great car at a great price and was well looked after.
Donna Saunders
27/08/2020
Customer Review
It was an amazing experience to buy a car from these guys absolutely spot on with customer service especially john nothing was to much trouble answered all the questions we had 100% for John as well
Adam Brown
27/08/2020
Customer Review
Purchased a car from John here yesterday got the car in pristine condition, amazing service, explained everything and even left me some little treats in my new car. 100% recommend!.
Kevin Gilderoy
27/08/2020
Customer Review
After finding the ideal car online I had the pleasure of dealing with John. He was proven to be extremely helpful and respectful. The service is second to none and lots of effort ensuring the car was prepared for new ownership. I am also impressed with getting a fresh MOT with no advisories, as per their promise. These guys really can be trusted to deliver.
Bernadette Frost
27/08/2020
Customer Review
I seen my car on the AA Webb page put in to have a look at it went to the Martian Brothers Garage spoke to John and from then it was easy no pushing products give you the time to think about it and I did not feel as I had to buy they seem to want you to be happy with what you are getting would use them again
Chris Mordey-Pittilla
19/08/2020
Customer Review
Collected our car on Wednesday 19th from John! Excellent customer service from start to finish. John kept us up to date with regular calls and texts along the way. We love the car and would highly recommend to everyone Thanks John and Martin Brothers!
Kevin Sumby
10/08/2020
Customer Review
I stumbled across martin brothers whilst looking for a car on auto trader. I thought they would be your typical second hand car place. Well i was wrong. This is a well layed out site, clean tidy and professonal looking. i was greeted by John who was very helpful and once we told him wich car we were interested in he gave us the key and let us take our time trying it out. Once satisfied we quickly struck the deal. John kept in touch to let us know how the car was progressing through there various checks. Not once did i ever feel pressured into making the purchase or trading in my car. The main dealers could learn something about good customer service from the Martin brothers staff. Any questions i had after the purchase were quickly answered and I did not get the impression that I was no longer a priority. I cannot recommend Martin Brothers highly enough